Does Writing Positively Heave You Up?

There are definitely two sides to this; some may say there is an over saturation of positive and uplifting talk, while others may require and seek out more positive and loving anectdotes. In my opinion, I think more POSITIVE VIBRATIONS is MUCH needed. It is too easy to start down the negative path and after this weeks voting results, people have a tendency to claim “I vote so I will grumble,” and I have to wonder why grumble? I will take a conscious effort to remain positive and maintain a healthy and productive approach on life and my surroundings. I will maintain my social responsibility. It is all about positive changes!

SOCIAL BRIDGE ~ Jean Tubridy connecting with you from Ireland

It’s pretty noticeable that social media is full of positivity in a world that isn’t all sweetness and light.

Sometimes, I find that reading reams of positive stuff makes me feel like I’ve overdosed on chocolate.

However, I know that when I feel down, I tend to use what I call ‘positive’ writing  as a way to haul myself up. This is at the public level, at least. My private journals are probably a lot closer to the real me.

But overall, I find that the very act of writing a positive post tends to lift my mood.

Today is one of those down days, for a variety of reasons, and here’s where I went delving to find much-needed colour and bounce!

… laugh, leaning back in my arms
for life’s not a paragraph
 
And death i think is no parenthesis.
(e.e.cummings)
 

What’s your approach? Do you tell…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

